New Zealand Development Scholarships (30 April 2016)

New Zealand Development Scholarships (NZDS) give candidates from selected developing countries an opportunity to gain knowledge and skills through study in specific subject areas which will assist in the development of their home country. Awardees are required to return to their home country for at least two years after the completion of their scholarship to apply these new skills and knowledge in government, civil society or private business organisations.

NZDS are funded by the New Zealand Aid Programme, the New Zealand Government’s overseas aid and development programme. They are managed by the New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT).
NZDS are for postgraduate study in New Zealand and are available to candidates from specific Latin American and African countries, some Chinese provinces, and from Nepal, Timor-Leste and Mongolia. NZDS are also available for undergraduate study to candidates from Timor Leste.
Eligible countries : Asia Mongolia, Nepal, Timor-LesteThe New Zealand Aid Programme offers scholarships to people from Nepal who are motivated to make a difference at home.
In 2016 New Zealand Scholarships applications can be made online from 1st February 2016. 

Application deadline: 30 April 2016 (online application)

New Zealand Development Scholarships are available for the following qualifications:
  • Postgraduate Certificate (6 months)
  • Postgraduate Diploma (1 year)
  • Masters Degree (1 – 2 years)
  • PhD (up to 3.5 years)

  • Candidates must meet all the scholarship eligibility criteria including:
  • Be a minimum of 18 years of age at the time of commencing your scholarship.
  • Be a citizen of the country from which you are applying for a scholarship and have resided in that country for at least the last two years.
  • Agree to return to your home country for a minimum of two years on completion of the scholarship.

How to apply online
New Zealand Scholarships applications are open now, and will close on 30th April 2016 (Midnight NZST).
Anyone from an eligible country, which is currently accepting online applications, can apply online in four simple steps.


Popular posts from this blog